docs/help/contents/deleting-your-account.md
Notesnook allows you to delete your accounts and your data without any questions asked or keeping you waiting on email.
::: danger This cannot be undone Deleting your account immediately and permanently erases all your notes, notebooks, attachments and other data. Because of end-to-end encryption, Notesnook cannot recover this data for you afterwards. Take a backup or export your notes first if you might need this data again.
:::
{{settings}}.{{account}}{{deleteAccount}}When you delete your account, all of the following will be permanently removed:
After deletion, your email address will no longer be associated with Notesnook and cannot be used to log in.
No. Once you delete your account, it's gone for good and there is no way for us or anyone else to recover it. If your data is important to you, make sure to take a backup or export your notes before deleting your account.