Back to Medusa

{metadata.title}

www/apps/cloud/app/billing/plans/page.mdx

2.20.13.1 KB
Original Source

import { getOsShortcut, Kbd } from "docs-ui"

export const metadata = { title: Manage Plans, }

{metadata.title}

In this guide, you'll learn how to view and manage your organization's plan in Cloud.

Change Plan

You choose your organization's plan when you sign up for Cloud. However, the plan may not be the best fit for your needs as your business grows or as you move to production.

Develop, Launch, or Scale organizations can change their plan from the Cloud dashboard. Enterprise organizations need to contact support to change their plan.

What happens when I change my plan?

When you change your organization's plan, the following will happen:

  • You'll be refunded the remaining days of your current plan.
    • For example, if you are on a Launch plan and you change to a Develop plan halfway through the month, you'll be refunded half of the Launch plan's cost.
  • You'll be charged a pro-rated amount for your current billing cycle's Flex Usage.
  • You'll be charged upfront for the new plan.

Change Your Organization's Plan

To change your organization's plan:

<Note title="Tip">

You can also navigate to plan management from the command palette. Press <Kbd>{getOsShortcut()}</Kbd> + <Kbd>K</Kbd>, then select Upgrade Plan.

</Note>
  1. If you're in a different organization, switch to the organization.
  2. Make sure you're on the projects overview page of the organization. You can do this by clicking on the organization name at the top left of the dashboard.
  3. Click Settings > Billing in the sidebar to open the organization's billing settings.
  4. In the "Upcoming payment" section, click the Change plan button.
  5. In the modal that opens, choose either to upgrade to the Launch or Scale plan or downgrade to the Develop plan.
    • To upgrade to the Enterprise plan, contact support for assistance.
  6. Confirm the plan change in the pop-up by clicking the Confirm button.

Cancelling your Organization's Plan

You can cancel your organization's plan at any time. The plan will be cancelled at the end of the current billing period, and you will be charged for the month's plan and Flex Usage.

Develop, Launch, or Scale organizations can cancel their plan from the Cloud dashboard. Enterprise organizations need to contact support to cancel their plan.

To cancel your organization's plan:

  1. If you're in a different organization, switch to the organization.
  2. Make sure you're on the projects overview page of the organization. You can do this by clicking on the organization name at the top left of the dashboard.
  3. Click Settings > Billing in the sidebar to open the organization's billing settings.
  4. Scroll down to the "Cancel subscription" section and click the Cancel subscription button.
  5. In the cancellation form, select a reason for cancelling from the available options.
  6. Answer the follow-up question that appears based on your selected reason.
  7. Click the Cancel Subscription button to confirm the cancellation.